Modalités

Nous avons essayé de plaider en faveur d’un « juré-craché », mais on nous l’a déconseillé; vous allez donc devoir lire et accepter les mentions figurant en petits caractères.

Bien que nous représentions une initiative alignée sur Banque EQB de façon charmante et floue, vous verrez le nom Banque Équitable figurer tout au long des présentes modalités. Au cas où vous vous poseriez la question, nous ne souffrons d’aucune crise d’identité (ou d’image de marque); Banque EQB est une marque déposée de Banque Équitable, donc, techniquement, nous aussi. Et c’est précisément l’endroit pour les détails techniques!

Modalités

Les présentes modalités régissent l’admissibilité et la participation au concours, ainsi que le processus d’attribution du prix Emerging Digital Artists Award [Prix pour les artistes numériques de la relève] de Banque Équitable (le « Prix »). L’inscription et la participation dépendent de l’acceptation et du respect des présentes modalités.

Admissibilité

  1. Les participants doivent être des personnes qui en sont aux cinq (5) premières années de leur carrière, qui est réputée avoir commencé à leur première exposition dans un musée, une galerie d’art publique ou commerciale ou un centre d’artistes.

  2. Une seule soumission par personne.

  3. Les participants doivent procéder à la soumission en ligne et joindre un curriculum vitæ (CV) détaillant toutes leurs expositions, et ce, à partir de la date de leur première exposition dans un musée, une galerie d’art publique ou commerciale ou un centre d’artistes.

  4. Seules les soumissions faites avant la date limite du 15 juin 2018 seront acceptées. Une fois transmises, les soumissions ne peuvent être modifiées ni corrigées.

  5. Les candidats, choisis comme finalistes, doivent pouvoir assister à la cérémonie de remise du prix, qui aura lieu à Toronto, en Ontario, le 4 octobre 2018. Si une personne résidant à l’extérieur de la région métropolitaine de Toronto est choisie comme finaliste, Banque Équitable prendra en charge les frais de transport et d’hébergement pour une nuit à Toronto de cette personne. Les modalités précises de transport et d’hébergement sont laissées à la discrétion de Banque Équitable. Si un candidat ne peut pas assister à la cérémonie de remise du prix, il risque de ne plus être admissible au prix.

  6. Tous les résidents canadiens de 18 ans et plus peuvent participer.

  7. Les lauréats passés du prix ne sont pas admissibles.

  8. Les employés de Banque Équitable, les membres du comité de juges et ceux avec qui ces personnes sont domiciliées ne sont pas admissibles.

Critères d’admissibilité des œuvres

  1. Les œuvres soumises doivent l’être sous forme d’« art numérique ». Aux fins du présent prix, l’art numérique se définit comme une œuvre d’art qui se base sur un écran et qui utilise des technologies numériques (telles qu’ordinateurs, caméras numériques, tablettes, téléphones intelligents) dans son processus de création. Le processus de création peut inclure des parties analogiques, mais le résultat doit être numérique.

  2. Ne sera pas acceptée la documentation numérique accompagnant des œuvres créées au moyen de supports classiques comme les huiles, les acryliques, les aquarelles, le graphite ou l’encre.

  3. L’œuvre soumise doit comporter un élément visuel et se présenter sous forme de fichier de l’un des formats précisés plus bas. Elle peut aussi comporter un élément sonore.

  4. Une participation peut contenir une photographie, quand la manipulation photographique numérique fait intrinsèquement partie de l’œuvre, et lorsque le mode de projection demeure un écran.

  5. Les critères suivants s’appliquent selon la catégorie de la soumission :

    Category Digital Format Requirements
    Motion Graphic
    • .avi
    • .mov
    • .mpeg
    • .mp4
    • .wmv
    • .f4v

    The maximum file size for motion graphics is 2 GB.

    For entries with sound, you must own the copyright to the sound used. If the sound is created by someone else, permission must be granted and credit given.

    For web and app-based entries, please provide brief instructions in your written statement.

    Digital Image
    • .gif
    • .jpeg
    • .png
    • .exe
    • .html

    Maximum resolution of 1280 x 800 and maximum file size of 500 Mb.

    Interactive programs must be compatible with Windows 7 or later (.app files not accepted).

    Websites or web-based projects must be compatible with Google Chrome or Internet Explorer.

    Application
    • .exe
    • .html

    Interactive programs must be compatible with Windows 7 or later (.app files not accepted).

    Websites or web-based projects must be compatible with Google Chrome or Internet Explorer.

  6. L’œuvre soumise doit avoir été créée au maximum cinq (5) ans avant la date limite de la soumission.

  7. Si l’œuvre comporte son propre dispositif de présentation (dans le cas, par exemple, d’une installation vidéo), Banque Équitable ne sera pas tenue d’acquérir le matériel de présentation supplémentaire nécessaire à l’exposition de l’œuvre dans sa forme voulue.

  8. Aucune limite n’est imposée pour la durée de l’œuvre. Si celle-ci, toutefois, excède 15 minutes, nous pourrions demander au participant d’en fournir un extrait aux seules fins de la soirée de projection des œuvres des finalistes.

  9. Les candidats doivent mentionner si l’œuvre soumise a déjà été présentée ailleurs ou l’est simultanément, en veillant à fournir certaines précisions à ce sujet (en ligne, musée ou galerie, collection privée, etc.). Il se pourrait qu’une œuvre qui a déjà été distribuée par l’entremise d’une tribune publique soit prise en considération pour le prix, mais qu’elle soit exclue selon sa provenance.

  10. Il faut joindre aux œuvres soumises, pour qu’elles soient prises en considération, un formulaire dûment rempli qui comprend le nom du participant, le titre de l’œuvre et un CV au format PDF.

Processus d’attribution du prix

  1. Toutes les œuvres soumises seront examinées par un comité de juges (le « Comité de juges ») composé de trois conseillers externes qui ont établi leurs pratiques au Canada et qui ont démontré une connaissance de l’art numérique, d’un représentant de Trinity Square Video et d’un représentant de Banque Équitable, qui déterminera les finalistes (les « Finalistes ») et le lauréat du prix (le « Lauréat »).

  2. Les œuvres soumises seront évaluées en fonction de leur pertinence quant à la discipline, de leur technique et de leur esthétique, et sur un texte qui doit faire partie de la soumission. Le comité de juges se réserve le droit de décider si, aux fins de ce prix, l’œuvre soumise est considérée comme issue de l’art numérique.

  3. La décision du comité de juges sera sans appel et aucune communication ne sera changée relativement au processus d’évaluation ou au choix des juges.

  4. Cinq (5) finalistes seront sélectionnés et en seront rapidement avisés par courriel. Si les finalistes ne transmettent pas de courriel de confirmation dans les 72 heures, nous tenterons à trois reprises de les joindre par téléphone au numéro indiqué lors de la soumission.

  5. Nous ne communiquerons pas avec les participants dont les œuvres ne sont pas retenues.

  6. Si nous ne pouvons joindre un finaliste dans la semaine qui suit le premier appel, le comité de juges retirera le nom du participant des candidats sélectionnés et y ajoutera un nouveau participant.

  7. Les noms et une courte biographie de chaque finaliste, ainsi que certaines images de leurs œuvres, seront partagés au moyen de matériel promotionnel, y compris et sans s’y limiter, sur les canaux de Banque Équitable et de Banque EQ, par un communiqué de presse et sur le site Web du prix. Cela peut inclure la production et la distribution d’un nombre limité d’images tirées des œuvres des finalistes. Aucune rémunération supplémentaire ne sera versée aux finalistes ou au lauréat pour cette utilisation de leurs œuvres.

  8. Nous inviterons les finalistes à se rendre à Toronto pour assister à la cérémonie de remise du prix, au cours de laquelle le lauréat unique du prix sera annoncé vers 20 h, heure de l’Est. Les œuvres des cinq finalistes seront exposées et présentées pendant la tenue de l’événement. Tous les finalistes recevront un cachet de 500 $ dollars pour l’exposition de leur œuvre, conformément aux directives du CARFAC (Canadian Artists’ Representation/Le Front des artistes canadiens).

  9. Le lauréat recevra 5 000 $. Les autres finalistes recevront chacun 1 000 $. Les sommes d’argent associées aux prix s’ajoutent au cachet de 500 $ donné à tous les artistes pour l’exposition des œuvres. Les finalistes et le lauréat recevront ces sommes lors de la cérémonie de remise des prix. Si, en raison de circonstances atténuantes, l’un des finalistes n’est pas en mesure d’assister à la cérémonie, son prix lui sera expédié à l’adresse indiquée dans sa soumission, sauf s’il avise Banque Équitable d’un changement d’adresse avant le 4 octobre 2018, en envoyant ses informations à jour par courriel à edaa@eqbank.ca.

  10. Dès l’annonce publique du lauréat, Banque Équitable fera l’acquisition de l’œuvre soumise par le lauréat, en vue de son utilisation conformément aux présentes modalités. Aucune compensation supplémentaire ne sera versée au lauréat au-delà du prix de 5 000 $.

  11. Le lauréat du prix et les finalistes recevront, en plus des sommes d’argent, un abonnement de un an à Trinity Square Video à Toronto, en Ontario, à compter de la date de remise du prix.

  12. Le lauréat du prix aura droit, en plus des sommes d’argent et de l’abonnement à Trinity Square Video, à une place au sein du programme annuel de commande d’œuvres thématiques de Trinity Square Video. De plus amples renseignements sur le programme de commande d’œuvres thématiques lui seront présentés au moment de la remise du prix. Il peut accepter ou refuser la place au sein du programme dans les 90 jours suivant l’annonce du lauréat.

Engagements du participant

  1. Le participant garantit et déclare ce qui suit :

    • les renseignements fournis dans sa soumission concernant l’Emerging Digital Artist Award de Banque Équitable sont exacts ;

    • il est l’unique propriétaire et créateur de l’œuvre d’art et il a sur elle toute autorité, ou il a obtenu tous les consentements nécessaires des autres contributeurs et il a l’autorisation légale requise pour soumettre l’œuvre au concours ;

    • il a plein droit et pouvoir de soumettre l’œuvre à Banque Équitable ;

    • il assume l’entière responsabilité de toute violation du droit d’auteur, des marques de commerce, des droits rattachés aux dessins et aux modèles, ou de tout autre droit de propriété intellectuelle d’un tiers ou d’une entité découlant d’appropriations artistiques ; et

    • l’œuvre soumise n’enfreint les droits à la vie privée ou à la protection de la personnalité de quiconque ni n’enfreint les droits de contrat de tout tiers.

  2. Le participant comprend et accepte que Banque Équitable se réserve le droit de décerner ou de ne pas décerner le prix à sa seule et entière discrétion, ce que le participant accepte de ne pas remettre en cause dans quelque cadre ou tribune que ce soit, publics ou privés.

  3. Le participant comprend et accepte que Banque Équitable pourrait en tout temps annuler une soumission s’il est déterminé qu’il est en violation des présentes modalités et, le cas échéant, qu’il devra rendre tout prix obtenu.

  4. Le participant indemnise et exonère Banque Équitable, ses dirigeants, ses administrateurs, ses employés et ses mandataires de toute responsabilité de quelque nature que ce soit à laquelle Banque Équitable serait assujettie et qui résulterait de la soumission d’une œuvre du participant en vertu des présentes modalités, que ce soit en raison de négligence, de fraude, d’erreurs et d’omissions, entre autres, dont le participant est légalement responsable.

Généralités

  1. Le choix des finalistes et du lauréat du prix est à la seule et entière discrétion de Banque Équitable.

  2. Banque Équitable se réserve en tout temps le droit, à sa seule et entière discrétion, de faire ce qui suit :

    • retirer toute soumission du concours ;

    • modifier la taille et la composition du comité des juges ;

    • annuler le prix ; et

    • modifier les montants des prix.

  3. L’exposition des œuvres des finalistes pourrait avoir lieu avant l’annonce du lauréat du prix, ou alors simultanément ou bien après l’annonce. Banque Équitable se réserve le droit de déterminer la durée, l’emplacement et l’organisation de l’exposition des œuvres des finalistes, tout en s’engageant à rémunérer chaque finaliste pour sa participation.

  4. À la suite de l’annonce du lauréat et de l’acquisition de son œuvre par Banque Équitable, l’affichage de l’œuvre du lauréat dans les bureaux de Banque Équitable se fera à la seule et entière discrétion de la Banque, y compris et sans s’y limiter, en ce qui concerne la forme, la manière et le support selon lesquels l’œuvre sera exposée.

  5. À la suite de l’annonce du lauréat et de l’acquisition de son œuvre par Banque Équitable, toute exposition publique de l’œuvre soumise par le lauréat, définie comme une exposition à l’extérieur des bureaux la Banque Équitable, sera approuvée par le lauréat et négociée avec celui-ci avant d’être rendue publique.

  6. Banque Équitable donnera au lauréat du prix son approbation et l’autorisation d’utiliser le nom et le logo de Banque Équitable dans la limite de paramètres précis.

  7. Banque Équitable n’est pas responsable des coûts supplémentaires, notamment de présentation et d’assurance, liés à l’inclusion de l’œuvre au concours.

  8. Sauf dans le cas du lauréat du prix, toutes les œuvres soumises à Banque Équitable, par la poste ou au moyen du dépôt en ligne de Banque Équitable, seront détruites ou supprimées en conséquence dans les 60 jours qui suivront l’annonce du lauréat du prix. Banque Équitable ne saurait d’aucune manière être tenue responsable envers le participant relativement à toute œuvre ainsi supprimée.

  9. Tous les renseignements personnels fournis par les cinq finalistes lors de la soumission, notamment leur adresse résidentielle et leurs coordonnées, seront conservés durant un (1) an après l’annonce du lauréat du prix. Ce délai passé, les renseignements seront détruits en toute sécurité par Banque Équitable, sauf si le participant précise, en cochant la case appropriée du formulaire de soumission, qu’il souhaite recevoir davantage d’information concernant la collection d’art de Banque Équitable et les projets connexes.

  10. Tous les renseignements personnels fournis, lors de la soumission, par les participants dont les œuvres n’ont pas été retenues, notamment leurs adresses résidentielles et leurs coordonnées, seront détruits en toute sécurité par la Banque Équitable dans les 60 jours qui suivront l’annonce du lauréat du prix, sauf si le participant concerné précise, en cochant la case appropriée du formulaire de soumission, qu’il souhaite recevoir davantage d’information concernant la collection d’art de Banque Équitable et les projets connexes.

  11. Tout différend quant à l’organisation ou à la conduite d’un concours publicitaire peut être soumis à la Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux afin qu’il soit tranché. Tout différend quant à l’attribution d’un prix peut être soumis à la Régie uniquement aux fins d’une intervention pour tenter de le régler.

  12. Les présentes modalités pourraient être modifiées, supprimées ou augmentées de temps à autre et à la discrétion de Banque Équitable.

Terms & Conditions

We tried to make a case for a spit shake, but were advised against it; so we’ll need you to read and accept some fine print instead.

Although we’re an initiative aligned with EQ Bank in all the warm and fuzzy ways, you’ll see the name “Equitable Bank” throughout these Terms and Conditions. In case you were wondering, we’re not having a crisis of identity (or branding); EQ Bank is a trademark of Equitable Bank, so technically, so are we. And this is precisely the place for technicalities!

Terms & Conditions

These Terms and Conditions govern the eligibility, participation and award selection process of the Equitable Bank Emerging Digital Artists Award (the “Award”). Entry and participation is contingent on accepting and adhering to these Terms and Conditions.

Eligibility

  1. Entrants must be individuals who are within the first five (5) years of their professional career, prior to or beginning with their first exhibition in a museum, public or commercial gallery, or artist-run centre.

  2. Only one submission may be made per individual.

  3. Entrants must complete the online application and submit it along with a resume or curriculum vitae (CV) that outlines a complete exhibition history, beginning from the date of their first exhibition at a museum, public or commercial gallery, or artist-run centre.

  4. Only submissions made by the June 15, 2018 deadline will be accepted. Entries cannot be altered or amended once submitted.

  5. Entrants must be able to attend the award ceremony in Toronto, Ontario on October 4, 2018 if selected as a finalist. If an individual applying from outside the GTA is selected as a finalist, Equitable Bank will fund the Entrant’s travel and one night’s accommodations in Toronto. Specifications as to travel and accommodations are at the discretion of Equitable Bank. If an Entrant is unable to attend the award ceremony, they may be disqualified.

  6. Participation is open to all Canadian residents 18 years of age or older.

  7. Previous winners of the Award are not eligible to participate.

  8. Employees of Equitable Bank, members of the Judging Panel, and persons with whom such persons are domiciled, are not eligible to participate.

Artwork Qualifications

  1. A submission must take the form of ‘Digital Art’. For the purposes of this award, Digital Art will be defined as a screen-based artwork that demonstrates an engagement with digital technologies—such as computers, digital (video) cameras, tablets, and smartphones—in the process of its creation. Analogue processes may be part of the creative process, but the output must be digital.

  2. Digital documentation of artwork created using traditional media—such as oils, acrylics, watercolors, graphite, and ink—will not be accepted.

  3. The submission must have a visual component and must be in one of the file formats specified below. An auditory component is optional.

  4. A submission may contain photography where digital photo-manipulation is an intrinsic part of the piece, and where the preferred mode of display is screen-based.

  5. The following criteria applies according to the category of submission:

    Category Digital Format Requirements
    Motion Graphic
    • .avi
    • .mov
    • .mpeg
    • .mp4
    • .wmv
    • .f4v

    The maximum file size for motion graphics is 2 GB.

    For entries with sound, you must own the copyright to the sound used. If the sound is created by someone else, permission must be granted and credit given.

    For web and app-based entries, please provide brief instructions in your written statement.

    Digital Image
    • .gif
    • .jpeg
    • .png
    • .exe
    • .html

    Maximum resolution of 1280 x 800 and maximum file size of 500 Mb.

    Interactive programs must be compatible with Windows 7 or later (.app files not accepted).

    Websites or web-based projects must be compatible with Google Chrome or Internet Explorer.

    Application
    • .exe
    • .html

    Interactive programs must be compatible with Windows 7 or later (.app files not accepted).

    Websites or web-based projects must be compatible with Google Chrome or Internet Explorer.

  6. The submitted artwork must have been created no more than five (5) years prior to the date of submission.

  7. If the work includes its own display – in the case of video installation, for example – Equitable Bank will not be held responsible for acquiring any additional materials required for exhibiting the work in its intended form.

  8. There are no limitations on the duration of a submitted artwork; however, if the submission exceeds 15 minutes in length, the Entrant may be asked to provide an excerpt of the submitted artwork for the sole purpose of the finalists’ screening.

  9. Entrants are asked to identify if the submitted artwork has been made or is currently available elsewhere, with some specification as to same (online, museum or gallery, corporate collection, etc.). Work that has been previously distributed through a public forum will be considered for the Award, but may be excluded based on its provenance.

  10. Each submission must be accompanied by a completed application form, including Entrant’s name and title for the artwork, and a PDF version of their CV in order to be considered.

Award Selection Process

  1. All submissions will be reviewed by a panel of judges (the “Judging Panel”), consisting of three external advisors who have based their practices in Canada and have demonstrated knowledge of digital art, and one representative each from Trinity Square Video and Equitable Bank, who will determine the finalists (the “Finalists”) and winner of the award (“Award Winner”).

  2. Submitted artwork will be evaluated on disciplinary relevance, technique, and aesthetics, as well as a written component, which makes up one part of the required application form. It is at the discretion of the Judging Panel whether or not submitted work can be considered Digital Art, for the purposes of this award.

  3. The Judging Panel’s determination will be final and no correspondence pertaining to the review process or the Judges’ determination will be entered into.

  4. Five (5) Finalists will be selected and notified via email shortly thereafter. If email confirmation is not received from the Finalist within 72 hours, three attempts will be made to reach the Finalist via phone using the number disclosed in the application.

  5. Unsuccessful Entrants will not be contacted.

  6. If a Finalist cannot be reached within one week of the first attempt, the Judging Panel may remove the Entrant’s name from the short list and select a new Entrant in replacement.

  7. Names and short biographies of each Finalist, as well as select images from their artwork, will be shared as and through promotional materials, including but not limited to Equitable Bank and EQ Bank channels, a news release, and the Award website. This may include the production and distribution of a limited number of prints featuring images from the Finalists’ artworks. No additional payment will be provided to the Finalists or Award Winner for this use of their artwork.

  8. The Finalists will be invited to Toronto to attend the award ceremony, where a single Award Winner will be announced at approximately 8:00pm EST. The five Finalist works will be exhibited in concurrence with the event. Each Finalist will receive $500 dollars payment for the exhibition of their work, as per CARFAC (Canadian Artists’ Representation / Le Front des artistes canadiens) guidelines.

  9. The Award Winner will be awarded a $5,000 monetary prize. The remaining Finalists will each be awarded a $1,000 monetary prize. All prizes are in addition to the $500 paid to each artist for the exhibition of their work, and will be handed to the Finalists and Award Winner at the award ceremony. If, due to extenuating circumstances, any of the Finalists are unable to attend the award ceremony, their prizes will be mailed to the address disclosed in the application, unless the Finalist notifies Equitable Bank of a change in address prior to October 4, 2018, by emailing their updated information to edaa@eqbank.ca.

  10. Equitable Bank will, upon the public announcement of the Award Winner, acquire the Award Winner’s submitted artwork, for use in accordance with these Terms and Conditions. No additional compensation will be provided to the Award Winner beyond the $5,000 monetary prize.

  11. The Award Winner and Finalists will be offered, in addition to the monetary prizes awarded, a year-long membership to Trinity Square Video in Toronto, ON, which will begin on the date that prizes are awarded.

  12. The Award Winner will be offered, in addition to both the monetary prize and Trinity Square Video membership, a space in Trinity Square Video’s annual themed commission program. Further information about the themed commission program will be provided at the time the Award Winner receives their prize. The Award Winner may choose to accept or decline their space in the program, but must do so within 90 days following the date on which the Award Winner is announced.

The Entrant’s Covenants

  1. The Entrant warrants and represents that:

    • the information provided in the Equitable Bank Emerging Digital Artists Award application is true;

    • they are sole owner, creator and authority of the artwork, or they have obtained all necessary consents from all other contributors and have the requisite legal authority to submit the artwork for consideration of the Award;

    • they have the full right and authority to make the submission of the artwork to Equitable Bank;

    • they accept sole responsibility and liability for any infringement of copyrights, trademarks, design rights, or any other intellectual property rights of any third person or entity achieved through artistic appropriations; and

    • the submitted artwork does not violate any person’s rights of privacy or publicity or breach the contractual rights of any third party.

  2. The Entrant understands and agrees that Equitable Bank retains the right to ultimately grant or not grant the Award based on its sole and absolute discretion, which the Entrant agrees not to challenge in any forum or setting, whether public or private.

  3. The Entrant understands and agrees that Equitable Bank may invalidate any submission at any time if the Entrant is found to be in breach of these Terms and Conditions and that the Entrant will be required to return any prize received.

  4. The Entrant agrees to indemnify and save Equitable Bank, its officers, directors, employees and agents, harmless from and against all liability of whatever nature to which Equitable Bank may be subject which arises out of the Entrant’s submission under these Terms and Conditions, whether by reason of negligence, fraud, misrepresentation or other acts, errors and omissions for which the Entrant is in law responsible.

General

  1. The selection of the Finalists and Award Winner is at Equitable Bank’s sole and absolute discretion.

  2. At any time, Equitable Bank retains the right, in its sole and absolute discretion, to:

    • remove any submission from the competition;

    • change the size and membership of the Judging Panel;

    • cancel the Award; and

    • vary the prize amounts.

  3. The exhibition of the Finalists’ artworks may take place leading up to, concurrently, or following the announcement of the Award Winner. The duration, location, and organization of the Finalists’ exhibition is at the discretion of Equitable Bank, who in turn agrees to pay each Finalist for their participation.

  4. Subsequent to the announcement of the Award Winner and the acquisition of their artwork by Equitable Bank, the display of the Award Winner’s artwork at the offices of Equitable Bank will be at the Bank’s sole and absolute discretion, including but not limited to the form, manner, and media by which the artwork is displayed.

  5. Subsequent to the announcement of the Award Winner and the acquisition of their artwork by Equitable Bank, any public display of the Award Winner’s submitted artwork, defined as any display outside of the offices of Equitable Bank, will be approved and negotiated with the Award Winner prior to being made public.

  6. Equitable Bank will provide to the Award Winner approval and authority to use the Equitable Bank name and logo within specified parameters.

  7. Equitable Bank is not responsible for additional display, insurance, or miscellaneous costs related to the inclusion of the artwork in the competition.

  8. Except for the Award Winner, all submissions mailed in to Equitable Bank or uploaded to Equitable Bank’s online repository will be destroyed or deleted accordingly within 60 days after the Award Winner is announced. Equitable Bank will be under no liability whatsoever to the Entrant in respect of any submission so removed.

  9. All personal information provided by the five Finalists during the applications process, including home address and contact information, will be retained for one (1) year following the announcement of the Award Winner. After one year has passed, the information will be securely destroyed by Equitable Bank, unless the Entrant indicates that they would like to receive additional information pertaining to the Equitable Bank art collection and related projects by checking the appropriate box on the application form.

  10. All personal information provided by unsuccessful Entrants during the applications process, including home address and contact information, will be securely destroyed by Equitable Bank within 60 days of announcing the Award Winner, unless the Entrant indicates that they would like to receive additional information pertaining to the Equitable Bank art collection and related projects by checking the appropriate box on the application form.

  11. Any dispute regarding the organization or conduct of a publicity contest may be submitted to the Régie des alcools, des courses et jeux for a ruling. Any litigation respecting the awarding of a prize may be submitted to the Régie only for the purpose of helping the parties reach a settlement.

  12. These terms and conditions may be amended, deleted or added to from time to time at the discretion of Equitable Bank.